menu_homemenu_national_newsmenu_local_newsmenu_entertainmentmenu_classified  
   
 
Around Town
Concerts
Base Movies
MWR This Week
 
Contest
 
USO/ASYMCA

UPCOMING SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA CONCERTS
Please confirm concerts before attending.
NOTE: Some venues are age 21+ only.

September
Chvrches. Thurs, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Electronic/pop. Open Air Theatre-SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Jason Aldean and Luke Combs. Thurs, Sept 20, 7:30pm. Country. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Air Supply. Fri, Sept 21, 7:30pm. Pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
J Balvin. Fri, Sept 21, 7:30pm. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
NeedToBreathe and JohnnySwim. Fri, Sept 21, 8pm. Alt/rock. Open Air Theatre-SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
The Eagles and Zac Brown. Sat, Sept 22, 5pm. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Def Leppard and Journey. Sun, Sept 23, 6pm. Rock. both bands play headline sets. Petco Park, 100 Park Blvd, San Diego, CA 92101. (619) 795-5000.
Florence & the Machine. Sun, Sept 23, 7pm. Pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Boy George & Culture Club. Tues, Sept 25, 7:30pm. Pop. Open Air Theatre-SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Boz Scaggs. Wed, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Funk/pop. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Ben Howard. Wed, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Folk/pop. Open Air Theatre-SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Judas Priest and Deep Purple. Wed, Sept 26, 7:30pm. Metal/hardcore/rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Jay-Z & Beyonce. Thurs, Sept 27, 7:30pm. SDCCU Stadium, 9449 Friars Rd, San Diego, CA 92108. 619) 641-3100.
Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band. Thurs, Sept 27, 8pm. Pop/rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Boz Scaggs. Fri, Sept 28, 8pm. Blues/pop/rock. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
A Bowie Celebration: Bowie Alumni Tour. Fri, Sept 28, 7:30pm. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
Nick Cannon presents Wild 'N Out Live. Fri, Sept 28, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Los Temerarios. Fri, Sept 28, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Fall Out Boy. Sat, Sept 29, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. http://www.hondacenter.com/
38 Special. Sat, Sept 29, 8pm. Viejas Casino Concerts in the Park, 5005 Willows Rd., Alpine. (619) 445-5400.
Kidz Bop. Sat, Sept 29, 6pm. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Fall Out Boy. Sat, sept 29, 7pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Styx. Sun, Sept 30, 7pm. Rock. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.

October
5 Seconds of Summer. Tues, Oct 2, 7:30pm. Pop/rock. Open Air Theatre-SDSU, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Timbiriche. Thurs, Oct 4, 7:30pm. Latin/pop. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
America. Fri, Oct 5, 7:30pm. Folk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Interpol and Sunflower Bean. Fri, Oct 5, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
The B-52s. Sat, Oct 6, 7:30pm. Pop/rock. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Journey/Def Leppard. Sat, Oct 6, 7pm. The Forum, 3900 West Manchester Blvd, Inglewood. (212) 465-6741.
Keith Urban: Graffiti U World Tour. Sat, Oct 6, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Timbiriche. Sun, Oct 7, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Ozzy Osbourne. Tues, Oct 9, 7:30pm. Rock. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Dierks Bentley and Lanco. Fri, Oct 12, 7pm. Country. Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, 2050 Entertainment Cir, Chula Vista. (619) 671-3600.
Jesse Cook. Fri, Oct 12, 8pm. Folk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Drake. Fri-Sun, Oct 12-14, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Lindsey Buckingham. Sat, Oct 13, 7:30pm. Rock. Spreckels Theatre, 121 Broadway, San Diego. (619) 235-9500.
System of a Down and At the Drive In. Wed, Oct 17, 7:30pm.Alt/rock. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Lonestar. Thurs, Oct 18, 8pm. Country/rock. Sycuan Live & Up Close Theater, 5469 Casino Way, El Cajon. (619) 445-6002.
Allen Stone. Sat, Oct 20, 7:30pm. Acoustic. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.
Simple Minds. Mon, Oct 22, 7:30pm. Alt/rock. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
Basia. Tues, Oct 23, 7:30pm. Jazz. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
Bruno Mars, Tues, Oct 23; Wed, Oct 24; Fri, Oct 26; Sat, Oct 27, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Troye Sivan and Kim Petras. Thurs, Oct 25, 7:30pm. Rock. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Thomas Rhett. Thurs, Oct 25, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Pastor Brian Houston & Hillsong Worship. Worship/gospel. Fri, Oct 26, 7:30pm. Open Air Theatre, 5500 Campanile Dr., San Diego. (619) 594-6947.
Oingo Boingo Dance party. Sun, Oct 28, 7:30pm. Covers. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
Joan Baez. Tues, Oct 30, 7:30pm. Folk. Humphrey’s by the Bay, box office 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 220-8497 or Ticketmaster (619) 220-TIXS.

November
Maxwell. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Funk/pop. Humphrey's by the Bay, 2241 Shelter Island Dr., (619) 224-3577.
So So Def 25th Cultural Curren$y Tour. Fri, Nov 2, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Marco Antonio Solis. Sat, Nov 3, 7pm. Latin/pop. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
Nick Cannon wild 'N' Out. Sat, Nov 3, 7pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Camila & Sin Bandera. Sat, Nov 3, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Paula Abdul. Fri, Nov 9, 7:30pm. Pop. Pechanga Resort & Casino, 45000 Pechanga Pkwy, Temecula. (951) 693-1819.
David Crosby & Friends. Mon, Nov 12, 7:30pm. Folk. Balboa Theatre, 868 Fourth Ave. (619) 570-1100.
A Perfect Circle. Sat, Nov 17, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Justin Timberlake. Tues, Nov 20, 7:30pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
ozuna. Sat, Nov 24, 8pm. Honda Center, 2695 E. Katella Ave., Anaheim. (714) 704-2400. www.hondacenter.com
Justin Timberlake. Tues, Nov 27, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Big Bad Voodoo Daddy “Wild and Swingin’ Holiday Party.” Fri, Nov 30. Poway OnStage, 15489 Espola Rd., Poway. www.powayonstage.org
The Ten Tenors. Fri, Nov 30, 7pm. Classical/pop. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.

Future
Charlie Daniels Band. Tues, Dec 4, 7pm. Country/rock. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Fleetwood Mac. Sat, Dec 8, 7pm. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Trevor Noah. Sat, Dec 15, 7:30pm. Comedy. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
A.J. Croce. Sun, Jan 13, 7pm. Acoustic. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Itzhak Perlman. Sat, Jan 19, 8pm. Classical. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Elton John. Tues-Wed, Jan 22-23; Fri, Jan 25, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Alan Cumming. Fri, Jan 25, 7pm. Comedy. California Center for the Arts, Escondido, 340 N. Escondido Blvd., Escondido. (760) 839-4438.
Elton John. Tues, Jan 29, 2019, 7:30pm. Valley View Casino Center (San Diego Sports Arena), 3500 Sports Arena Blvd., San Diego. (619) 224-4171.
Elton John. Wed, Jan 30, 8pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Panic! At the Disco. Thur, Feb 14, 7pm. Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm.
Panic! At the Disco. Sat, Feb 16, 8pm. Pop/rock. Valley View Casino, 16300 Nyemii Pass Rd. Valley Center. (866) 843-9946.
MercyMe and Crowder. Sat, April 6, 2019, 7:30pm. Rock. Viejas Arena at SDSU, 5500 Canyon Crest Dr., San Diego, CA. (619) 594-6947.
Shawn Mendes: The Tour. Fri, July 5, 7:30pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com
Elton John. Sept 10-11, 2019.
Carrie Underwood: The Cry Pretty Tour 360. Thurs, Sept 12, 7pm. Staples Center, 1111 S. Figueroa St., Los Angeles, 90015. staplescenter.com

 

 

 

Kaaboo Del Mar

 

 
 

About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
PO Box 600600., San Diego, CA 92160

 
ss="style12">About | Contact | Links

Navy Dispatch is published by Western States Weeklies, Inc. 619.280.2985
6312 Riverdale St., San Diego, CA 92120